Home > NewspaperDirect, PressDisplay, PressReader, PressReader for iPad > Feeling at home with PressDisplay.com

Feeling at home with PressDisplay.com

Written by Elisabeth Baker:

As a British Expat, there were many things I missed about home, but one that really stood out was my daily newspaper.  Getting hold of The Daily Telegraph here in Canada was a complicated and expensive business, so eventually I lost heart.

That was until I started working for NewspaperDirect and discovered I could access my favorite newspaper on PressDisplay.com.  It’s available on the day it’s published in England, so I can keep up to date with all the latest news from home, unedited.  I can even add my own comments to the articles and share them with my friends and family, so I still feel like I’m part of the British public.

OK so it’s not delivered to my door, but it is delivered to my laptop!  And when I get my long awaited iPad, I’ll be able to read it wherever I want through PressReader.

I return to the UK permanently next month and I don’t think I’ll go back to the traditional paper.  It’s just too convenient to read it online now and I like knowing I can access the full paper wherever I go in the world.

Beth

  1. HR
    September 24, 2010 at 10:52 pm

    How odd then, as a Brit, you spell the word “favourite” the North American way…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

